Background: "Born and raised in Michigan, I’ve spent much of my life working to enrich the lives of others. During my time at Central Michigan University, I was largely involved in an organization called Alternative Breaks. This allowed me the opportunity to travel the world, while expanding my knowledge of many social issues; from saving endangered sea turtles to Habitat for Humanity to education. After graduating, I was lucky enough to work many positions utilizing my education in Family Studies, Youth Studies and Substance Abuse Prevention and Education. However, I knew I wanted to make an impact on a larger scale.

In 2006, I moved to South Korea where I taught English as a Second Language to the cutest little Pre-K munchkins. This really sparked my desire to stay abroad but I wanted a bit more variety, so I went on to earn my TEFL certificate in Prague, Czech Republic. This allowed me to move and teach in many other countries over the next several years. While abroad, I was able to pair my teaching contracts with Trekking for Kids, a non-profit organization that combined my thirst for adventure with my desire to help those less fortunate. I have been blessed to scale some of the world highest mountains, while raising money and spending time with children who live in the most remote locations.

While I loved every moment of these experiences, it got hard to be so far away from my family. In 2011, I embarked on a new adventure: moving to California and being “close” to home. As was natural for me, I accepted a position with a summer language camp for international students, which made me fall in love with California and I
decided to stay and make an impact locally. Now, 6 years later, my focus lies more with one-on-one in home tutoring, as this is how I feel I can make the largest impact.

While my students tend to call me crazy for this, I love math and it genuinely excites me to teach it. Particularly because it is truly a subject you can see improvement and retention. It doesn’t stop there though; I am well versed in many other subjects, including general homework support, science, test preparation, and ACT prep.

Other than teaching, of course, my true love lies with my two very special fur babies, Pickles and Noodles (cats), and my boyfriend Joe. We love watching them play and trying to learn new tricks! I always have new photos to share :)"

Lauren's pre-paid Private Tutoring Rates:

My Standard Rate for In-Home Private Tutoring is $65 per hour.

My New Student Promotion Rate is only $54 per hour when purchased as a package.

My Continuing Package Rate is only $49.90 per hour!

    My New Student Promotion Package $540 includes:



**Your New Student Promotion Package is only $540. ($200 savings)

BONUS: After completing an Assessment Session and 20 hours of Tutoring (two 10-packs at $540), Continuing 10-Packs can be purchased for only $499! (Only $49.90 per hour!)

Please scroll down and make your selection below.
HOME
Lauren Stachura
Private Tutor
K-12